Welcome to UT Dallas

The University of Texas at Dallas is an innovative institution made up of eight schools in the heart of North Texas.

UT Dallas has grown since its founding in 1969 to include 142 degree programs, with cutting-edge curricula serving a variety of undergraduate and graduate student interests.

The University continues its original commitment to providing some of the state’s most-lauded science and engineering programs and has also gained prominence for a breadth of educational paths, from criminology to arts and technology.